Easter Vigil

The Great Easter Vigil,

when observed, is the first service of Easter Day, and dates from the earliest days of the Church. It is celebrated at a convenient time between sunset on Holy Saturday and sunrise on Easter Morning.

The service normally consists of four parts:

1. The Service of Light.
2. The Service of Lessons.
3. Christian Initiation, or the Renewal of Baptismal Vows.
4. The Holy Eucharist with the administration of Easter Communion.


Click here for bulletin



Comments are closed.